πŸ‘Ό You Go To Church?? πŸ‘Ό

Some of you may not know this, but, – every Sunday morning I wake up bright and early, meet up with Daisy and go to Church. We’ve been going together for about a year now (although I used to attend Sunday school when I was younger with my siblings) and we really enjoy it.

A while ago we made the decision to take a step further in our faith and realised we would both like to be Baptised and Confirmed.

I decided not to mention it before it happened as there was so much to prepare and sort out but now that it’s officially taken place I thought I would share some photos with you!

It was a really big weekend for the both of us and we were surrounded by supportive family and friends, even though most of them aren’t Christians. In fact, it was actually a wonderful surprise that so many of our friends agreed to come and support us despite our different beliefs.

Anyway here are some of the highlights from the weekend!

Image may contain: candles and indoor

My family and friends were kind enough to shower me with gifts and presents – which I was not expecting!

No automatic alt text available.

Remember when I mentioned that I was learning to knit? Well my sister got me this book to help me out. I can’t wait to use it! She also bought me some of my Β favourite American sweets.

No automatic alt text available.No automatic alt text available.No automatic alt text available.

My mother made me a beautiful card and gave me thisΒ Β perfect Swarovski crystal necklace. I actually wore it during my Baptism service.

No automatic alt text available.No automatic alt text available.No automatic alt text available.No automatic alt text available.

The ladies from our Church congregation made a display using a ladder, a piece of rainbow cloth and some flowers for us. Unfortunately I wasn’t able to snap a photo of it before the service started when the balloons were still attached but when they were it looked even more amazing! They hadn’t told us they were going to do it, so it was yet another wonderful surprise.
Image may contain: indoor

So many of my friends showed up to support us, I was overwhelmed.

Image may contain: 6 people, people smiling, people standing, shoes and indoor

We were Baptised on Saturday and then Confirmed on Sunday, it was certainly a weekend to remember!

If you want to learn more about my faith journey it’s this post!

Signature

Pinterest ~ Bloglovin ~ Tumblr ~ Instagram

3 thoughts on “πŸ‘Ό You Go To Church?? πŸ‘Ό

Leave a Reply

