✨ Luminescent Light Trails βœ¨

On the way back from London today it was dark and I had my camera out so I decided to have a go at capturing some light trails. They are one of my favourite things to photograph because I feel like, although it may not seem like it, as a photographer you have a lot of creative input into how they turn out.

To achieve these photos all I did was make sure my camera was on manual mode and then set it so that it had a long exposure – I then waited for a car to drive past, pressed the release and shook the camera whilst the photo took. This produced the images below!

I’m toying with the idea of starting a photoshop/camera tutorial series for my readers, if this is something you would be interested in please let me know in the comments below! It will most likely be tips specifically for bloggers.

Sophie x

 

Leave a Reply

