Rip It Up Wreck This Journal

I used acrylic paint to create this rather messy spread. I decided that as opposed to some of the other pages in my Wtj that are more carefully planned out I just wanted to go with it for this one. I took my acrylic paints and just started painting really. Then I added some splatters and decided to write ‘Be Reckless’ on the left hand page over the splodge of paint I had made. Not centring the writing was deliberate as it makes it slightly uncomfortable to look at. Overall ‘designing’ this page was very cathartic and sometimes it’s fun to just let go even if everything in you is against it.

Rip it up

Sophie x

3 thoughts on “Rip It Up Wreck This Journal

Leave a Reply

