🚲 August Postcrossing Incoming & Outgoing 🚲

Hello all!

Postcard from Herman - NetherlandsIncoming

Today I received this lovely postcard from Herman in the Netherlands – this is actually the first postcard I have received since I joined the Postcrossing initiative so I was very excited and ran to show my siblings. It made me realise how much I miss riding my bike and that I really want to visit the Netherlands one day. He also put some pretty awesome stamps on the back including a Sesame Street one and told me all about how he collects vintage records which was very interesting.

Salcombe to send

Outgoing

I picked up these five postcards to send out whilst I was visiting a seaside town, I thought the top three were adorable so just had to pick them up when I was in Joules. In fact the card on the top left I recently sent off to Clarissa in Germany telling her all about my holiday. At the bottom are two I picked up from a National Trust property I was visiting. Apart from the one I sent to Clarissa the postcards are yet to have been written but I’m about to request a few more addresses so they’ll be on their way to different parts of the world soon!

Have you sent or received any interesting postcards recently?

Sophie x

Pinterest ~ Tumblr ~ Bloglovin

 

4 thoughts on “🚲 August Postcrossing Incoming & Outgoing 🚲

  1. MyPassionIsHappiness says:

    I’m very glad that I found your blog!! I love postcrossing and postcards and I love reading what other people get! I also doing posts related with postcards on my blog. 🙂
    I’ve seen that you also doing wreck this journal posts, and I love that too! I’m in process of doing mine, too.
    Interesting blog, definitely looking forward of seeing more posts! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

