WELCOME BACK 🌏

Planner cover copy

HI GUYS!

It is so good to be back, I know I have been completely AWOL for the past six weeks and it is because I have been in Peru on expedition! I left you a quick note but unfortunately I didn’t get time to do more than that before I disappeared because I was so busy preparing. Hopefully you can forgive me.

Now I’m back I’ve got lots of exciting posts to send your way including: a new Read and Rave, a Postcrossing update and a look at my most recent planner spread. I’ve missed blogging so much this past month I’m ready to get back into a schedule and start delivering the quality content you deserve.

Anyway I just wanted to talk a little about what I have learnt the past month. I left at the beginning of July and embarked on my first ever plane journey – which was eleven hours long! (It was quite nice though, actually, although I felt a bit queasy!) This was followed by two more plane journeys. I went from Heathrow to Bogota to Lima. Eventually after two days of travelling I made it to Lima in Peru and headed to Cusco.

Now let me just point out that I’ve never really been abroad before so this was completely new territory for me. I spent the next four weeks meeting locals in small villages all around Peru, making bricks, teaching English, making cement, painting murals and much more. At one point I was even digging foundations for buildings – it was intense but it was an incredibly enriching experience. It’s given me a real and strong appreciation for everything I have that I’ve never had on such a personal level before.

It taught me a lot about myself, my friends and how I want to live my life. Not only did I do volunteering work – I also completed a five day trek to Machu Picchu which is one of the seven new wonders of the world. The trek itself was extremely difficult but it forced me to believe in myself like never before and I still can’t quite believe I made it. Also the view at the end was completely worth it.

Machu Picchu copy

With this new found confidence and view of the world I am ready to continue blogging but take it to a new level – the level I have been longing to reach but have felt unable to obtain. Get ready for more content than ever at a higher quality than ever before!

It really is great to be back! What have you been up to?

Sophie x

Leave a Reply

