🌏 PostCrossing Adventures 🌏

According to the website PostCrossing is:

A project that allows people to receive postcards from all over the world, for free. Well, almost free! The main idea is that: if you send a postcard, you will receive one back from a random Postcrosser from somewhere in the world.

I’ve been admiring some snail mail and PostCrossing blogs from afar recently when I realised that if I enjoy reading about it so much I would probably like doing it just as much too!

So I put my details in and signed up for a PostCrossing account, then I went out and found some postcards and requested my first address. I had a look at what the receiver would like and I can’t wait to start writing my message – I think I’m going to send them the one on the left but I’m not sure yet because they have some specific details about what kind of postcards they would enjoy on their page and I can’t decide if it would suit them.

I feel like this new venture is something I am going to be exploring a lot in the months to come so I would love to know what you guys think about PostCrossing and whether you would like me to blog about it. Leave your thoughts below!

Sophie x

Postcrossing edit

3 thoughts on “🌏 PostCrossing Adventures 🌏

  1. Abigail Thomas says:

    I’ve never even heard of this, but I love sending and receiving snail mail! I’m definitely going to have to look into participating! I really hope you do a post on what post cards you end up receiving.
    -Abigail
    livingthegraylife.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sophie says:

      I sent off my first one to Russia today so I’m hoping to start receiving some in the next couple of months, then once I’ve got a fair amount I will share them with you all xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

