Once Upon A Time Inspired Wreck This Journal

This page is for handprints or fingerprints. Get them dirty and press them down.Β I’ve been trying to decide what I wanted to do with this page for a while, I didn’t like the idea of just getting my fingers dirty and rubbing them on the paper so I did some inspiration research. Eventually I stumbled upon this pinΒ and had knew instantly it was what I wanted to do in my journal – only with a twist of course!

That’s how my Once Upon A Time inspired page came about, I decided I wanted to substitute the idea of drawing myself as the suspect with drawing Emma Swan as the suspect. If you don’t watch Once Upon A Time I’ll quickly fill you in – basically Emma Swan is the protagonist and saviour in a town full of fairy-tale characters and in one of the episodes the evil queen/mayor has her arrested. The scene was a perfect base for this page.

Unlike the creator of the original page I saw I am no artist, in fact I’m not even going to pretend I have any artistic talent whatsoever. This is why I chose to only do the outline of Emma and not fill in the facial features I also drew her with a ponytail, even though in the mugshot scene she has her hair down, this was because I find it easier to draw looking at another drawing than at a photograph. Basically I followed the outline of the drawing on the original and then filled in the details such as colour to make it resemble Emma.

DSC_2642

Overall this came out really well and I think it might be my new favourite page – I especially enjoyed pressing my fingers in the ink!

Sophie x

 

Leave a Reply

