๐Ÿ’‹ Holiday Haul! ๐Ÿ’‹

This past week I’ve been running aroundย in Wales, and as usual I came back with a lot more luggage than I left with. Here’s what caught my eye and made it’s way into my collection of holiday buys!

No automatic alt text available.

If you’re a regular to my blog you will have noticed that my Read And Rave segment is back up and running – yay! It’s back partly because I’m a book junkie and partly because it was so popular. In order to give me motivation to continue with the segment (and to treat myself) I bought two new books whilst I was away.

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling

The first is called The Last Time I Saw Youย by Eleanor Moran, I found it hidden in a W H Smith outlet store for only ยฃ3 so had to buy it. I won’t go into too much detail about the plot of the book itself or my thoughts and feelings on it as it will be coming up in my Read And Rave segment very shortly (keep a look out for that!)ย but I will say that I enjoyed it and managed to finish it in three days whilst I was away.

No automatic alt text available.

The second book I bought is called All The Bright Placesย it’s by Jennifer Niven and has been on my to read list for a while since it was recommended to me by a friend. You might just be able to see my bookmark poking out the top there as I haven’t quite finished it yet – when I have it will also be featured in a Read And Rave. It also came from W H Smith but wasn’t in the clearance so was ยฃ7.99.

Image may contain: make-up

This Max Factor eye shadow palette was screaming my name as soon as I saw it in Boots. The colours are my idea of perfection and although personally I won’t be using the brush it came with I still think it was a steal at ยฃ14.99. The best part about this purchase was that it also came with some free gifts… the next items in my haul!

No automatic alt text available.

All three of these Max Factor products came free with my gorgeous new eye shadow palette. From the left we have lip gloss, eye luminizer and volumiser mascara. All together these are worth ยฃ35 so I’ve definitely saved some money. The product I will probably be using the most is the eye luminizer as it helps conceal under eye bags, something I have to do regularly due to my night blogging habits! It’s really easy to use requiring no more than squeezing a pea sized dot onto your finger and rubbing it in. Waterproof mascara is always an essential and this one really does volumize so I know i’m going to be swapping out my current mascara for this one on a daily basis along with the lip gloss.

No automatic alt text available.

To go with my new make-up I purchase some new brushes from TK Max, these seven were only ยฃ9.99 and came in a cute pink tin for easy travelling. The brushes included are a powder, blusher, foundation, eye shadow, eyeliner, eyebrow and lip brush. They are Rucci professional and were lovely and soft when I used them this morning.

No automatic alt text available.

Also in TK Max I bought three mini notebooks for ยฃ3.99. I’m a sucker for foil gold lettering and it’s really in right now so I couldn’t resist. The front covers read ‘Trust The Journey’, ‘Believe In Yourself’ and ‘Honor Your Intuition.’ I’m not sure what I’m going to write in them yet but I’m sure pinterest will be able to provide plenty of ideas for me. I also really love the shades of the covers and the fact they are small enough to slide into my pocket or bag on the go.

Image may contain: shoes

My hair is, untameable, shall we say. At least I thought it was until I asked my friend if she had a hairbrush and she handed me her tangle teezer. It seemed like an ordinary brush but when I’d finished my hair was silky smooth and removing the knots had been painless. It went straight onto my must have list so when I spotted one in boots I went straight for it, it set me back ยฃ10.99 but it was honestly worth it. Also the bright colour combination is growing on me.

No automatic alt text available.Image may contain: plant

The last thing I came home with was a mindfulness colouring book I was gifted by my friends mother. I’ve often thought colouring is a time consuming activity that doesn’t fit into my busy schedule but whilst I had some down time on holiday I found myself drawn back to this book. I even managed to painstakingly finish the colouring shown!

I hope you enjoyed having a look at what I purchased whilst I was on holiday. Comment below if hauls are something you would like to see more of in the future!

No automatic alt text available.

Pinterest ~ Bloglovin ~ Tumblr ~ Instagramย 

 

9 thoughts on “๐Ÿ’‹ Holiday Haul! ๐Ÿ’‹

Leave a Reply

