Pancakes

Pancake Topping Ideas

I can’t believe it is pancake day already! This year seems to be flying by…anyway I thought it would be fun (and yummy) to share some pancake topping ideas to make this years pancake day a little different.

  1. Blueberries and yoghurt – As you can see from the image attached to this post I thought this sounded like a great and light way to enjoy pancakes.
  2. Triple Chocolate – If you have a chocolate fiend in the household they will love this combination of nutella, white chocolate buttons and a flake.
  3. Lemon and sugar – The classics always go down well.
  4. Peanut butter and jelly – Although this may sound like a no no for some people I absolutely love anything with pbj in it!
  5. Orange and sugar – My friends were shocked when I told them I had never tried this combination before. I guess I just never thought of it.
  6. Marshmallows and chocolate sauce – If you’re craving something sweet this is the perfect option.
  7. Cheese and pesto – You don’t have to go down the traditional sweet route, you can always mix it up and choose to put something savoury in your pancake.
  8. Peaches and golden syrup – Once you’ve tried peaches and syrup you’ll be wondering why you never went for it before.
  9. Ham and mushroom – Mushrooms go well with most things and aren’t too filling.
  10. Strawberries and cream – My mouth is watering just thinking about how perfect this would taste.

What are you having on your pancakes?

Sophie x

Leave a Reply

