Cous Cous

Quick Meal Ideas – Cous Cous

I’m back with another quick meal idea and today it is cous cous, which is one of the most versatile foods I have come across. It’s also delicious and really simple to make.

YOU WILL NEED:

  • Cous Cous
  • Cheddar Cheese
  • Lemon Juice
  • Mayonnaise

Boil the kettle and then start by measuring a cup of cous cous per person and placing it in a bowl.

Once the kettle has boiled pour the water over the cous cous until it is covered. Then place a tea towel over the bowl and leave it for five minutes.

Slice as much of the cheddar cheese as you would like.

When the five minutes is over, take the tea towel off and check the cous cous has absorbed all the water and is soft. Then add the cheese on top and place in the microwave on a high heat until the cheese has melted. (This shouldn’t take very long at all)

Add two teaspoons of mayo and a squeeze of lemon juice. Then enjoy!

This recipe isn’t exactly healthy so I only really have this when I am in a total rush but it tastes amazing every once in a while.  😛

Cous Cous

Sophie x

 

2 thoughts on “Quick Meal Ideas – Cous Cous

  1. Emily says:

    I wish I could make myself like cous cous as it’s so quick and easy but every time I have it I’m not convinced! 😦 Your recipe does sound lovely though so I may have to give it a go 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

