Plan with me // September 28.09.15

Plan With Me // September 28.09.15

Yay – this week you get another plan with me! It took me a while to complete this spread so I hope you like it as much as I do and as always it didn’t cost me a penny because I used free printables; the links will be at the end of the post.

I started by adding polka dot pink washi tape at the top and bottom of the spread, then I moved onto adding my full boxes – I actually made most of these myself using a template and images I liked that I found on Google. This weeks colour scheme was pink and blue which is a nice old trusty combination that I hope you can’t really go wrong with. Β To mix things up a bit I overlayed my hydrate stickers on the washi tape at the bottom, so I can track my water intake everyday and still have room to put my weather stickers above each day. Instead of a quote over the thankful thought box I went with a picture that tied the colour scheme in nicely and came with one of my downloads.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

In order to make this weeks stand out from my previous spreads I played around with my placement of headers, this meant some went where they usually go whilst others I stuck across boxes to mark off a certain period of time, I really liked having blank headers to write on too.

After writing in everything I already know I have coming up this week I went in with some odd stickers and die cuts I have lying around, by embellishing with these functional and non-functional stickers I tied the overall look together nicely and it looks generally more pleasing to the eye. Having blank spaces where there is nothing on is boring; so being able to fill the space with a colourful sticker enhances everything.

As always a huge hug to all the websites who provided free printables:

Sophie x

 

2 thoughts on “Plan With Me // September 28.09.15

Leave a Reply

