Gooey Peanut Butter Cookies

Gooey Peanut Butter Cookies

Sometimes I get these seemingly incurable cravings and recently one of those has been peanut butter so when I came across these amazing gooey peanut butter cookies I had to make them for myself. So here’s my recipe for them:

You will need –

  • 1 cup of peanut butter (Crunchy or smooth)
  • 1 cup of white granulated sugar
  • 1 large egg
  • Vanilla essence

Gooey Peanut Butter Cookies

Preheat the oven to 175°C/350°F

Combine all the ingredients in a large bowl. This is such an easy recipe that was probably the hardest part and it wasn’t even hard! Keep mixing until it’s a smooth consistency then add a few drops of vanilla essence to taste.

Gooey Peanut Butter Cookies Gooey Peanut Butter Cookies Gooey Peanut Butter Cookies Gooey Peanut Butter Cookies

Line a baking tray with some baking paper then take your dough and break it into small pieces. Roll these pieces into small balls then flatten them and place them on your tray; make sure you leave sufficient space for the cookies to expand whilst baking.

Gooey Peanut Butter Cookies Gooey Peanut Butter Cookies

I tried different sizes to see what worked best and found I preferred the smaller ones. Obviously to avoid disputes you can make yours more uniform!

Bake for around 9 minutes until slightly brown but still gooey.

Gooey Peanut Butter Cookies

Do not remove them from the tray until they have had time to cool fully and harden slightly. If you try and pick them up as soon as they have come out of the oven they will just fall apart!

Gooey Peanut Butter Cookies

My, these were a much bigger hit in my household than I thought they would be. The first batch has practically disappeared already – I guess I will have to make some more.

Enjoy!

Sophie x

 

4 thoughts on “Gooey Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a Reply

