Productivity Pact | Day 36 | House Hacks

Life can be hard and we all need ways of making it a little bit easier; which is why today I am sharing some simple house hacks to make everyday slightly less challenging.

Clutter not only takes up physical space it also takes up space in the back of my mind, which is why recently I have started purchasing sticky back hooks and placing them on the back of every door in the house.

Instead of flinging my coat on the stairs I can hang it on the back of the front door, aprons go on the back of the kitchen door and now my bag goes on the back of my door. It just helps de-clutter and gives me less to worry about. The hooks are so easy to attach, all you do is peel off the back, stick them on the door and then start using them.

DSC_0476 copy

Another new hack I’ve recently started utilizing is collecting old jars and storing bits and pieces in them. Now I had been doing this previously but it took me a while to realize that this hack is ten times more helpful when you use material washi tapes to cover the lids of the jars. Why? Because color coding the lids means you save time when looking for the right one, especially if you are like me and have a whole shelf full of them!

DSC_0475 copy

Are you one of those households where everyone is running in and out of the door constantly? Because that’s what it is like here and I have to say life is so much easier now we have a whiteboard to leave notes on. Sticky notes and a Β pen are fine but the amount of times they fell off or got buried was starting to become ridiculous; so I cleared up the old whiteboard and hung it in the kitchen. Now as soon as I get home the first thing I do is check the whiteboard to see if there are any jobs that need attending to – more often than not there are!

DSC_0477 copy

These are my top three, what makes your life easier?

Sophie x

 

Leave a Reply

